Volunteer of the Year award

After Bibb was named Volunteer of the Year, Volunteers in Action had one more award to present the Presidents Award, given by volunteers President Doug Eberhart.

The award went to two people Felicia Bland of Girl Scouts of Kentuckiana and Anne Grubbs of Community Education.

Other nominees for Volunteer of the Year included Neresa B. Minatrea of The ALIVE Center; Karl Miller of the Barren River Imaginative Museum of Science; Gloria Peach of Barren River Long Term Care Ombudsman; Kevin Willis of Big Brothers/Big Sisters of South Central Kentucky; Kendra Farley of Bowling Green Area Chamber of Commerce; Meg Crittenden of Bowling Green/Warren County Community Education; Julie Allen of Bowling Green Junior Womans Club; Vivian Foe of Bowling Green Womans Club; Karen Rohrer of Capitol Arts Alliance; Joseph Ferry of Community Action of Southern Kentucky, Foster Grandparents; Amy Bingham of the Family Enrichment Center; Lynn Phillips of Girl Scouts of Kentuckiana; Rhonda Hemming of Henry F. Moss Middle School; Sarah Slaughter of Hope Harbor; Denise Cole of Junior Achievement of Southern Kentucky; Ann Adams Bernot of The Medical Center of Bowling Green; Shirley Holland of William H. Natcher Elementary School; Carole Smock of Preceptor Alpha Epsilon Sorority, Beta Sigma Phi International; Cora Jane Spiller of The Salvation Army; Brad Howard of United Way of Southern Kentucky; Jesse Alexander of Warren Central High School Youth Services Center, Language and Literacy Center; and B.J. Davis of Warren East Middle School. Daily News ·813 College St. ·PO Box 90012 ·Bowling Green, KY ·42102 ·270-781-1700

[To read the complete article, please visit the link below…]


Craig, Courtney (2004, April). Volunteer of the Year award. Bowling Green Daily News. Retrieved from http://www.bgdailynews.com/miranda-pederson-daily-newsmariah-bibb-right-gets-a-congratulatory-hug/article_aba28286-b077-5c3a-b7c3-aa0446383a95.html